Author Topic: F3P Indoor flying for 2019/20  (Read 40 times)

Offline Ashley Hoyland

  • Global Moderator
  • FAI Class Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,230
  • Flying Class: FAI Pilot (P)
  • Other Status: Contest Director
F3P Indoor flying for 2019/20
« on: 06, September 2019, 12:28:58 pm »

I am not sure at this stage if anyone wants to get involved in F3P this year, but as a starter I copy a notice form the BMFA Northern Area.


This is for all indoor flying of course but it may be a starter for anyone interested in starting to fly F3P.


Ashley


The BMFA Northern Area has booked the indoor flying sessions at Leeds Trinity University for the 2019/2020 season.
These events are subsided by the BMFA Northern area and are open to all BMFA Northern Area club members.

The first session is booked for Saturday 7th September 2019. Please note the cost has gone up to £3.
Large sports hall with high ceiling and separate pits area.
The sessions run from 12:30 to 14:30.
Separate hall for flying multicopter/small helicopters 13:30 to 14:30.
Slots for slow, aero, multicopter and small helicopters.
Any legal frequency. No free flight or IC.
Proof of BMFA membership essential. Pilots £3.00. Spectators and juniors FREE.

The confirmed dates are below:
Saturday 7th September 2019
 Saturday 21st September 2019
 Saturday 5th October 2019
 Saturday 19th October 2019
 Saturday 2nd November 2019
 Saturday 23rd November 2019
 Saturday 7th December 2019
 Saturday 21st December 2019
 Saturday 28th December 2019
 Saturday 11th January 2020
 Saturday 25th January 2020
 Saturday 8th February 2020
 Saturday 22nd February 2020
 Saturday 7th March 2020
 Saturday 21st March 2020
 Saturday 4th April 2020
Check the BMFA Northern Area website for full details.
 
« Last Edit: 06, September 2019, 12:32:26 pm by Ashley Hoyland »